Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA TECHNOLOGY SOLAR POWER HOLDINGS LIMITED 中科光電控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 8111)

(1) ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE; (2) ESTABLISHMENT OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE; AND (3) RECONSTITUTION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of China Technology Solar Power Holdings Limited ("Company") hereby announces that a nomination committee of the Board ("Nomination Committee") and a corporate governance committee of the Board ("Corporate Governance Committee") have been established with effect from 28 March 2012, and the remuneration committee of the Board ("Remuneration Committee") was reconstituted on 28 March 2012.

The Board has appointed Mr. Tam Kiu Biu, William ("Mr. Tam"), Mr. Zhou Jing ("Mr. Zhou") and Mr. Yang Guocai ("Mr. Yang") as members of the Nomination Committee, all being independent non-executive Directors, and Mr. Tam as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The Board has further appointed Mr. Chiu Tung Ping ("Mr. Chiu"), Ms. Yuen Hing Lan, Mr. Leung King Pak, Mr. Hou Hsiao Bing, Mr. Hou Hsiao Wen and Ms. Hu Xin as members of the Corporate Governance Committee, all being executive Directors, and Mr. Chiu as the chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee.

With effect from 28 March 2012, the Remuneration Committee comprised three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tam, Mr. Zhou and Mr. Yang, and Mr. Tam had been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board

China Technology Solar Power Holdings Limited

Chiu Tung Ping

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors: Chiu Tung Ping (Chairman)

Yuen Hing Lan Leung King Pak Hou Hsiao Bing Hou Hsiao Wen

Hu Xin

Independent non-executive Directors: Tam Kam Biu, William

Zhou Jing Yang Guocai

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market ("GEM") of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at www.hkgem.com for at least 7 days from the date of its publication.

* For identification purpose only