Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA TECHNOLOGY SOLAR POWER HOLDINGS LIMITED 中科光電控股有限公司*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (stock code: 8111)

UPDATE ON DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 19 August 2016 in relation to, among other matters, the proposed transfer of 100% interest in Lazi Baike to the Purchaser by Shannxi Baike (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) after completion of the construction of the Solar Power Station and the power integration pursuant to the Cooperation Agreement ("Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

On 22 May 2017, 喀什天慶光電科技有限公司 (unofficial English translation being Kashii Tianqing New Energy Co., Ltd*) (i.e. the original Purchaser), Shaanxi Baike and 西藏中核新能源有限公司 (unofficial English translation being Xizang Zhonghe New Energy Co., Ltd.) ("Xizang Zhonghe") entered into an assignment agreement pursuant to which the original Purchaser agreed to transfer all its rights and obligations under the Cooperation Agreement to Xizang Zhonghe.

To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief, having made all reasonable enquiries, (i) each of Xizang Zhonghe and its ultimate beneficial owners is an Independent Third Party; and (ii) the principal business of Xizang Zhonghe is new energy power system integration, consultancy and management in Tibet.

It is expected that completion of the Disposal will take place in May 2017.

By order of the Board

China Technology Solar Power Holdings Limited

Chiu Tung Ping

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 May 2017

^{*} for identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors:
Chiu Tung Ping (Chairman)
Yuen Hing Lan
Hou Hsiao Bing
Hu Xin

Independent non-executive Directors:
Ma Xingqin
Meng Xianglin
Dong Guangwu

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on GEM for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this document misleading.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at www.hkgem.com for at least seven days from the date of its publication and on the website of the Company at www.chinatechsolar.com.